2017 Rides Calendar

Posted on March 27 2017

Given the popularity of our previous shop rides, and how we've been encouraged to organise more, we thought it made sense to plan out rides for the rest of the year. Put them in your calendar and watch for the events on our Facebook page about a month before they happen.

Do you have an idea for a ride you'd like us to organise? Send us an email!

Snowy Mountains Easter Bikepacking
Fri 14 April - Mon 17 April (Easter)
Join us in the Snowy Mountains for an exploration of the bike trails around the Jagungal Wilderness Area. You can find this event on Facebook.

Uloola Falls Beginner Trip
Sat 6 May - Sun 7 May
A quick and easy trip from Waterfall train station down to Uloola Falls camping area. Leaving the shop at 4pm on Saturday, rolling around the Royal National Park on Sunday. You can find this event on Facebook.

Midwinter Adventure Ride
Sat 10 June - Mon 12 June (Queens Birthday)
In the freezing cold of winter, we'll venture down fire trails, through the Glowworm Tunnel, and along the side of a cliff down to Newnes campground. You can find this event on Facebook.

Hawkesbury River overnighter
Sat 2 Sep - Sun 3 Sep
Meander along the Hawkesbury River from Windsor to Wisemans Ferry, then camp at Mill Creek campground in the Dharug National Park.

Hunt 1000 Info Night
Sat 9 Sep, 4.30pm
This isn't actually a ride, but Dan Hunt's coming up to Sydney to give a little presentation on the Hunt 1000. If you're thinking about doing the ride but have a million questions, this is the place to ask them. You can find this event on Facebook.

Lithgow to Mittagong
Sat 30 Sep - Mon 2 Oct (Labour Day)
Considered by many to be the best 3 days of riding around Sydney, this trip explores some of the most scenic (and most hilly) parts of the Blue Mountains and Southern Highlands, including Jenolan and Wombeyan Caves.

Cargo Bike Picnic
Sat 7 Oct, 9am
We're leading a family and pet-friendly ride from Omafiets down to Sydney Rides the Park (the launch event of the Sydney Rides Festival, at Sydney Park). Bring your cargo bike!

Cycle Touring Slide Night
Sat 14 Oct, 4pm
This one's not a bike ride... Join us at the shop for a casual night of talks and photography, with tales of cycle touring and bikepacking adventures.

Cockatoo Island overnighter
Fri 20 Oct - Sat 21 Oct
Who says you need to leave the city to go cycle touring? We'll be riding down to Circular Quay and catching the ferry over to Cockatoo Island, camping out and making use of the public BBQs. On Sunday we'll catch a ferry over to the north side of the harbour and detour past some beaches.

Newcastle Overnight
Sat 4 Nov - Sun 5 Nov
The annual ride through the night from Sydney to Newcastle, leaving 9pm from Observatory Hill. (This one's not a shop ride.)

Hunt 1000
Sun 26 Nov - Sun 3 Dec
Dan Hunt's 1000km masterpiece of dirt, the Hunt 1000 is a week-long bikepacking adventure ride through the high country of NSW and Victoria. (This one's not a shop ride.)

Recent Posts